My first page in weeks!

Sometimes the smallest things mean so much. I’m just so excited that I have completed my first page in my Project Life album in weeks. There are some stuffed pockets in some other weeks, but this is the first finished page. So it’s only a small insert page Becky Higgins Photo Pocket Pages – Design J
BUT I was able to find the time to work on Project Life & was thrilled to make this insert to week 24 about my youngest daughter’s birthday. It’s nothing super exciting but it just felt so good to complete a page. Since we started the process of moving about 6 weeks ago or so, my scrapbooking time has been drastically reduced. I was “caught up” with Project Life this year before the move so maybe you can understand my excitement to get back in. And hopefully this one page will turn into two, and so on.

Project Life Playground

Project Life Playground

Supplies used:

Project Life by Stampin’ Up! Playground collection cards & accessory pack, Everyday Adventures card, Becky Higgins Photo Pocket Pages – Design J, and the “Happy Birthday” was from a card in the “Celebrate” theme pack that I cut out with one of the Project Life Cards & Labels Framelits using my Big Shot. I am love, love, loving these dies. I find myself frequently cutting out a banner to place a quick title or small amount of journaling on a photo or Project Life card. I have an electronic cutting machine and adore it, but sometimes I really appreciate the fast, no fuss die cutting that the Big Shot offers, not to mention no worries about electric outlets, an internet connection, and so on.

How cute is the washi tape that comes in the accessory pack?!  Also, the cool clear plastic insert card that says “I’m Awesome” was a perfect fit for the photo of my daughter in her “Pretty Awesome” shirt she received as a birthday gift. It’s hard to see in the photo, but that is a 3×4 clear plastic card from the Playground accessory pack that I just slipped into the pocket. The card with the circles and journaling lines is actually going in a separate page behind this page. It looks really neat when you’re turning pages looking through the album.

Remember, these Project Life editions are only available through Stampin’ Up, and you can also earn these products for free or half price by having an in-home, virtual, or catalog show-email me at blackbirdscraps@gmail.com for details. Happy Scrapping to you!

Leave a Reply

