Sharing a quick mini album page for Mother’s Day

Mini Memories Simply Created Album Kit page idea

Mini Memories Simply Created Album Kit page idea

Happy Belated Mother’s Day to all you moms out there. I thank God everyday for this calling He has given me to mother five amazing souls.

My husband took over things for awhile yesterday so I could do a bit of scrapping, and one of the things I made was a page in a new mini album I’m putting together. I’m using the Stampin’ Up! Mini Memories Simply Created Album Kit. It’s got everything I need to make and embellish a great little album, with room for flexibility to add more to it if I’d like. I decided I want to fill this book with some heritage photos of my husband’s family and my family. Since it was Mother’s Day, I started with a photo of my Grandma. I miss her very much. She and I shared the same birthday which I thought was just beyond cool when I was growing up.

I do not recommend adhering original heritage photos to any scrapbook page. I encourage you to take advantage of all the digital technology we have available today and make copies of any old photos you are lucky enough to have. This photo is actually a picture taken of a picture that my Aunt posted on Facebook. I cropped it and edited it on my phone with the Pic Tap Go app (my current favorite photo editing app) then printed this out on my Canon Selphy printer and was very pleased with how it came out.

Supply List:

 

Leave a Reply

