Baby boy layout using ‘Everyday Adventures’ Project Life by Stampin’ Up’

I got my Stampin’ Up goodies yesterday and got right to work. Thanks hubby, for keeping the baby happy long enough for me to make this page!

IMG_1401Everything I used is from Stampin’ Up. I am so in love with this new product line. The page protectors feel more substantial to me…crisper. I love the layout of design 6, which I used here.  Design A has always been my favorite but this one might be my new favorite… I find myself using the 4×3  vertical pocket spots most frequently. I find I can crop both vertical and horizontal photos to fit well in that spot, and it seems that the majority of card kits have more vertical designs than horizontal. The Everyday Adventure kit is super versatile. I’ll be able to use it in my family album, and for both my sons and daughters, the baby and the teenagers! The packaging is to die for. The box it comes in stands up on my desk, making it easy to flip through cards while I’m working, and there is room in the box for my accessory pack and journal pens. There are NO duplicates in the kit. There are a few repeated designs but that’s because it is offered in both horizontal and vertical -awesome-sauce.  I know I’m gonna use the 4×4 cards a ton, and the fact that the corners are square, allowing me to choose if I want to round them or not is an extra touch that I think lots of people will appreciate. I love how the accessory pack coordinates perfectly (well, obviously, right?). I also used the cute “Insta-Awesome” sticker from the Epic Day This & That Designer sticker pack, and Essentials Hardware Clips.

I really could not be more impressed by this partnership between Becky Higgins Project Life and Stampin’ Up. I can’t wait to see the other products in this line that will be coming this summer!

One thought on “Baby boy layout using ‘Everyday Adventures’ Project Life by Stampin’ Up’

  1. kay cogbill says:

    This is adorable! My favorite part (besides the adorable baby of course) is the two pics on the 4×3 card. Cute cute!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

